Truthdig: Drilling Beneath the Headlines

March 27, 2017 Disclaimer: Please read.
x

Statements and opinions expressed in articles are those of the authors, not Truthdig. Truthdig takes no responsibility for such statements or opinions.

  About

Barry F. Seidman

Contributor


Barry F. Seidman
Barry F. Seidman

Barry F. Seidman is the host and executive director of “Equal Time for Freethought” a radio show that aims “to explore and represent an...

MORE


TD Top Stories

Bio   |   Columns

Stories by Barry F. Seidman

Report

A Critique of the New Religious Left

In the tradition of Sam Harris, Truthdig introduces secularist radio show host and author Barry Seidman, who argues in this essay that the new religious left could prove to be just as dangerous and divisive to the country as the religious right, because the admonitions of Abrahamic religious texts can never be reconciled with democracy.

Posted on May 30, 2006 READ MORE
Square, Site wide
Bio

Barry F. Seidman
Barry F. Seidman

Barry F. Seidman is the host and executive director of “Equal Time for Freethought” a radio show that aims “to explore and represent an evidence-based worldview, thereby providing a forum for social change based on secular humanism, scientific naturalism, and healthy skepticism.”

Barry worked as a humanist/freethought community leader and special events coordinator for the Council for Secular Humanism and the Center for Inquiry from 2000-2006.

He has a BA in Video & Film Production from Rutgers University, and an MA in Science Journalism from New York University.  Barry has been published in Free Inquiry, Philosophy Now, The Skeptic UK, The New Humanist, the Daily Record of New Jersey, Biotechnology News, Oncology.com, The Sciences, EXIT and Skeptical Inquirer. 

He contributed a chapter for the book anthology, “Opposing Viewpoints: Death and Dying,” and is coeditor of the anthology, “Toward a New Political Humanism.”

Contact

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Bio   |   Columns

Right Top, Site wide - Care2
Right 3, Site wide - Exposure Dynamics
Right Skyscraper, Site Wide
Right Internal Skyscraper, Site wide